Character-a-Day: 6.28.14

Hello to all!

I have another character completed for you, as well as a further concept of Val Anacori.

I also started reading another book titled ‘Creative Illustration,’ by Andrew Loomis. I had read parts of it before for class readings, but never really tried to process any of the information. Obviously a huge mistake on my part, for as many of you know, Andrew Loomis is friggin’ amazing. Sorry for the harsh language, but that kind of shock is needed to express such a talented and knowledgable individual. I will be sharing things I feel should be relayed to my fellow artists out there as I come across them in this book.

To those of you that are unaware of Andrew Loomis and all that he has accomplished as an artist, there is much we can learn from him. Whether you are a seasoned professional or a beginner. Check out some of his books here.  Also, please be aware that he has also written more than just Creative Illustration, I just happen to be reading that particular book at this time!

Anywho, cheers everyone. Off to work…

EG Claunch

Fighter ValAnacori1

2 thoughts on “Character-a-Day: 6.28.14

Leave a comment