Character-a-Day: 6.23.14

For today’s character, I decided to use the next character I’m developing for my upcoming story. This gentleman’s name is Val Anacori. After the initial concept of the character and his backstory, I obviously needed a face for him.

Scott McCloud and Marcos Mateu-Mastre, both authors and artists I have mentioned earlier in this blog (Making Comics and Framed Ink respectively), mention that your characters, if they will appear and reappear in the story, should have some unique characteristics. This way, the audience can recognize them whenever they appear.

I looked to Yu Darvish, ace pitcher for the Texas Rangers, and Zack Fair from Final Fantasy VII. A couple of piercings and I had a character whose look really matches the story I have developed for him. Some of the characters I create don’t come as easily, so it is quite a treat when everything falls into place!

Anyway, I hope that you all enjoy and look forward to meeting him!

Take care,

EG Claunch

ValAnacori

One thought on “Character-a-Day: 6.23.14

Leave a comment